Pop Iggy – A Million In Prizes

2,199.00 дин.

1 in stock

Categories: , , , , Tag:
Album Features
UPC: 094633089822
Artist: Iggy Pop
Format: CD
Release Year: 2006
Record Label: Virgin
Genre: Hard Rock, Rock & Pop
Number Of Discs: 2

Track Listing
1. 1969
2. No Fun
3. I Wanna Be Your Dog
4. Down on the Street
5. I Got a Right!
6. Gimme Some Skin
7. I’m Sick of You
8. Search and Destroy
9. Gimme Danger
10. Raw Power
11. Kill City
12. Nightclubbing
13. Funtime
14. China Girl
15. Sister Midnight
16. Tonight
17. Success
18. Lust For Life
19. The Passenger

1. Some Weird Sin
2. I’m Bored
3. I Need More
4. Pleasure
5. Run Like a Villian
6. Cry For Love
7. Real Wild Child (Wild One)
8. Cold Metal
9. Home
10. Candy
11. Did You Evah! Well
12. Wild America
13. Ireland, 1993] – (live) T.V. Eye [Live at the Feile Festival
14. Ireland, 1993] – (live) Loose [Live at the Feile Festival
15. Look Away
16. Corruption
17. I Felt the Luxury
18. Mask
19. Skull Ring

Distributor: n/a
Recording Type: Studio
Recording Mode: Stereo
SPAR Code: n/a

Album Notes
A MILLION IN PRIZES: THE ANTHOLOGY confirms what many rock fans already know, that singer, songwriter, provocateur, and rock & roll shaman Iggy Pop was a force of nature, who collected the molecular essence of the music and gave it back to the audience in a purer, more powerful form. Suspicions that such claims overstate the case will be put to rest by one listen to A MILLION IN PRIZES, a career-spanning retrospective that encompasses Iggy’s work with the Stooges and as a solo artist (up to 2003).Beginning, appropriately enough, with “1969” from the Stooges’ debut album (released that year), A MILLION IN PRIZES delivers 12 Stooges tracks that might quite literally blow listeners’ minds if played at high volume. Iggy’s first solo outings produced some of the finest music of his career (underpinned by David Bowie’s superb production), including the tongue-in-cheek slink of “Nightclubbing” and the ecstatic, celebratory blast of “Lust for Life.” Iggy’s output in the ’80s was spotty, but A MILLION cherry-picks some of the gems, including surprise collaborations with Kate Pierson, Debbie Harry, and Medeski, Martin, and Wood. This superb anthology not only reveals Iggy’s tireless energy–that’s a foregone conclusion–but how relevant, vital, and necessary his music remains.

Weight 0.15 kg

Još nema komentara.

Budi prvi koji će komentarisati “Pop Iggy – A Million In Prizes”